<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Flavio's blog &#187; Spam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://flavio.stanchina.net/category/spam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://flavio.stanchina.net</link>
	<description>challenging common wisdom since he was 3</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 23 Feb 2011 23:18:11 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0.5</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Spam is bad, spam cops are obnoxious</title>
		<link>http://flavio.stanchina.net/2005/04/14/spam-is-bad-spam-cops-are-obnoxious/</link>
		<comments>http://flavio.stanchina.net/2005/04/14/spam-is-bad-spam-cops-are-obnoxious/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 14 Apr 2005 13:51:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Flavio</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Spam]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://flavio.stanchina.net/?p=6</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[If you were expecting an email from me, or if you tried to subscribe to the fglrx mailing list and didn&#8217;t get a confirmation request, here&#8217;s the most likely reason: SMTP protocol diagnostic: 553 5.3.0 Error:554 &#8211; Mail from 212.216.176.141 refused &#8211; See http://dnsbl.sorbs.net 212.216.176.141 is one of the SMTP servers of my ISP, Tin.it, [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If you were expecting an email from me, or if you tried to subscribe to <a target="_blank" href="http://www.stanchina.net/%7Eflavio/debian/fglrx-installer.html#mlist"> the fglrx mailing list</a> and didn&#8217;t get a confirmation request, here&#8217;s the most likely reason:</p>
<blockquote><p>SMTP protocol diagnostic: 553 5.3.0 Error:554 &#8211; Mail from 212.216.176.141 refused &#8211; See <a target="_blank" href="http://dnsbl.sorbs.net/">http://dnsbl.sorbs.net</a></p></blockquote>
<p>212.216.176.141 is one of the SMTP servers of my ISP, <a target="_blank" href="http://www.tin.it/">Tin.it</a>, which is most definitely <strong>not</strong> spammer-friendly. It&#8217;s been listed for a while — I don&#8217;t know if Tin.it adminstrators are unaware of this issue or if the folks at SORBS are not removing it for whatever reason, but unfortunately, there&#8217;s nothing I can do.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://flavio.stanchina.net/2005/04/14/spam-is-bad-spam-cops-are-obnoxious/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

